Home » Uncategorized » What Am I Doing…

What Am I Doing…

I’m at that point right now where I don’t know anything. Hardly anything… I don’t know where to go to school anymore, really. I know what I want to do and I know that this is what God has called me to do (to be an elementary school Spanish teacher- ¡olé!). But choosing a school to transfer to AND stick with is so… what’s the word? I don’t know. But it requires a lot of time and effort and it is very stressful. This is practically my LIFE. Not even joking.

How am I supposed to make a decision on where to go for the next however many years that will lead me to my independent life afterwards? I’ve been praying about it and at first I was SO set on this school in Massachusetts (I live in Connecticut) but now when I think about it, I can’t leave. And what’s holding me back is my church family. I am not worried about finding a church or a great group on campus or anything (plus it is a Christian school) but it would be ridiculously hard to say goodbye. My angels! My deacons! My friends! And I’m friends with everybody- the youth and some older ladies. I just can’t go but I absolutely need to get out of here.

Hm. :/

Leave a Reply

