Home » Uncategorized » I Can’t Help It

I Can’t Help It

Sitting here watching television with my sister… I can’t help it. I can’t wait for my life to unveil. “Veil” being the keyword. I know everything is unraveling, slowly but surely, but I can’t help but look way into the future. And it also makes me wonder (if you haven’t guessed, I am talking about marriage), how could anyone ever abuse their spouse? In whatever way… To mistreat their marriage? I just… I don’t understand. I mean, I get that not every marriage works out. I get that sometimes people realize that they were wrong. I get that not everyone truly knows who they marry. I get that things happen… but, I don’t know. It’s probably just my single 19 year-old ignorant view of it all but I feel that marriage is one of the greatest gifts in the world. It is not to be abused or misused or taken advantage of. If God blesses you with someone who loves you enough to marry you (and let’s hope that is the reason the person is marrying you) then how could you not do everything you do to cherish, love, and hold on to that person and your marriage?

Who knows… haven’t gotten there yet.

Leave a Reply

