Home » Uncategorized » GOOD NEWS!

GOOD NEWS!

Hey everyone! So it’s finally time to tell you all about the good news I had from before…

I go to Quinnipiac University in Hamden, Connecticut. Well, a few weekends ago, I visited Gordon College in Wenham, Massachusetts. It. Is. AMAZING. It is almost $10,000 cheaper than QU, you get an automatic scholarship every year if you have a high enough GPA (I believe it ranges from $7,000 to $12,000), the campus is so much smaller (which I found out that I like), it’s a Christian school (I wasn’t so sure I wanted to go to a Christian school buuuut… I changed my mind), one of my room mates from last year’s mission trip to the Dominican Republic goes there, the chapel is so nice, the cafeteria is gorgeous (and has the ZA flag, the Mexico flag, and the DR flag), everyone is SO NICE, people actually say, “Hi!” when you walk by, it’s close to Beantown, AND… the laundry is FREE! 😀 I had such a good time. They also have this event called Catacombs every Sunday night at 10… all it is is acoustic worship with one little light. I love it. It keeps your mind off of everyone in the room and helps you just focus on that one-on-one praise and worship with God. 🙂

SO yesterday I received an e-mail saying that I got accepted!! HOOOYAAHHH! Gloria Dios!!! I am SO EXCITED! I have never chosen a school of my own before nor have I ever been away from home for more than a week so this move is going to be CRAZY but crazy GOOD. ^_^ Ahhhhhhh! Haha, Gordon bound, ya’ll! 😉

Leave a Reply

