Home » Uncategorized » God Is So Good (A Letter)

God Is So Good (A Letter)

You are good

You are good

You are good

And Your mercy is forever…

Dear God,

I am such a sinner. I don’t know why You love me. I don’t know why You sent Your Son to die for people who are stuck in sin- people like me. I don’t know why You love me SO MUCH. You are in love with me. Me, who didn’t do anything to deserve Your love. Me, who has done nothing but constantly fail You. Me, who knows what is right then does the opposite, regretting it later but then going back to it again. Me. A sinner. I don’t know why You keep forgiving me. I don’t know why You keep giving me chances. I don’t understand Your love but I am thankful for Your love. So thankful. Without Your love, I would not be able to write this letter. Without Your love, I would not be where I am in my life right now. Without Your love, I would be headed to destruction definitely. I can’t understand it. I can’t understand You. I can’t even begin to understand the fullness of Your love. You love me and are in love with me. I don’t know why. I love You and I am in love with You. There are reasons upon reasons for that. You are so worthy and faithful and kind and compassionate and You understand every little thing we do. You see our hearts… LORD, I love You. I don’t know why You love me but I am grateful for Your love.

Love Always,

Hija

Leave a Reply

