Home » Uncategorized » Sin Is Sin

Sin Is Sin

Last week was Senior Week at QU and it was madness. They held a concert for the graduating seniors who were 21 and over, so of course, they had lots of alcohol freely flowing about. So I get on Facebook and see this girl from the Christian Fellowship group post a video from the concert dancing and just having a good time. There was nothing in the video showing her drinking or anything but I thought to myself, ‘How can a Christian go to a party like that?‘ I mean, she is a CHRISTIAN, after all.

But then I remembered, “Don’t judge others just because they sin differently than you.” Now, I can neither say that she was or was not “sinning” at the event but personally, I definitely would not want to be caught dancing and partying to worldly music on a college campus during senior week surrounded by tipsy young adults drinking beer and other types of alcohol.

God keeps me humble. Pretty much as soon as I thought that, I remembered my own sin and how I fall short of God’s glory daily. There are things that I do that I know I shouldn’t. There are things that I don’t even realize I’m doing that are indeed sins. So who am I to judge anyone else? Who am I to even think that I can? There is one Judge, and one Judge only. God keeps me humble.

Leave a Reply

