Home » Uncategorized » Man of Steel & Hearts of Gold

Man of Steel & Hearts of Gold

I saw Superman (lots of biblical references and connections, btw) yesterday… ah may zing. Everyone go see it! And Star Trek (“Beam me up, Scotty!”)😀

I saw it with someone and this someone just messed up… It wasn’t a male, don’t worry. It was a female relative.

Random: I am texting this guy I had a crush on in high school (LONG gone and never coming back) and told him I spent the day cleaning and he said that I’m “such a good little girl.” Do not ever call me that.

So anyway, back to things!🙂 We went and it just was not what I thought it would be. Surprisingly, the only person I wanted to talk to was the guy from the beginning of the year. Strange, right? Hmm…

Age does not bring maturity. Not in the least… not in the least.

You’d think after a while (like say, 30) someone would get tired of the childish things. Sneaking around, messing around, risking getting caught and in trouble. Like what are you doing? *sigh* It’s easy to say, “One day, (s)he’ll learn,” but after a while you start wondering, “…When?”

But that’s where God comes in. All we have to do is trust Him with our situation and the person or people we are praying for and know that He knows best. Aaaaand that’s about it. Great, huh? God’s got everything under control. Muy bueno. Bueno es Dios.🙂

Leave a Reply

