Home » Uncategorized » Someone I’m not.

Someone I’m not.

There are times that we all do something incredibly stupid and completely regret it later. Sometimes, I do things and think in ways that don’t make any sense. I’m not crazy, don’t worry, but sometimes, I don’t know why in the world I do certain things. It’s like I’m not even myself. It’s not like I DO someTHINGS or anything that involves another person, but there are times when I just have to ask myself, ‘What did you do that for?’ And when I’m in this state of mind, I don’t care about what I’m doing, I don’t care about the consequences, I just do it.

Okay, can we stop for a second? Reading this you might think that I am doing something crazy. Well, to clarify, I am not: on drugs, doing drugs, drinking, partying, or having sex.

Alright, let’s continue… I do things for my own pleasure then when I finally step back, I hide my face in shame because I always end up back where I started. It’s like there are times when I don’t even know myself.

Leave a Reply

