Home » Uncategorized » One Thing.

One Thing.

I had lunch with a friend today and we were being girls, talking about everything under the sun. We began talking about my parents when she asked how my mother was. Long story short, my parents are no longer together and are both with the people they were with before they met each other. When my parents met, my mother was engaged to a man who is now her boyfriend. My father’s now-girlfriend was his high school sweetheart that he met before going off to college and meeting my mom. I noticed that before but I guess I never really realized it. When she pointed out, it dawned on me that love is the strongest thing/force/feeling/whatever you may call it in the world.

Love never fades.

 

 

By the way, this is post #100.🙂

Leave a Reply

