Home » Uncategorized » Short and Sweet.

Short and Sweet.

Is it weird that I can almost feel his touch?

Is it strange that I can practically feel him close?

Is it normal to imagine the one coming for you?

To imagine him breaking down each wall you so strongly put up?

To picture him gaining trust with every thing he does and every word he says?

I won’t let him get in my head too easily, but I see him slowly working his way there.

I’d never share my deepest thoughts and desires with him right away, but I envision him, everyday, getting one step closer.

I wouldn’t allow him to touch me, but I hear him whispering a sweet, calming assurance in my ear that everything is going to be okay.

What exciting thoughts.

Leave a Reply

