Home » Uncategorized » Coming Home

Coming Home

This must just be a thing now.

Whenever I come home, I learn something new about myself. Something that needs to be stripped away and that I need to get rid of.

I catch myself always saying that “I don’t like guys.” Literally, it’s said all the time and I never knew out why. Until the LORD brought it to my realization. Praise God because that one really made no sense. So…

…I realized tonight on my ride home (you know when you’re driving home late at night and you just start thinking about life?) that it is not that I dislike “guys.” It’s that I’m afraid. When it came to teenagers (when I was one) and young men, saying, “No” became a constant thing that either didn’t matter or rarely changed anything. And when I said, “Yes,” I soon realized that it was all for nothing and found myself left even more broken than before.

So I’m afraid. I’m afraid of what a man can do to me physically and emotionally. It’s not like every man in the world has done something to me, but it’d be nice to meet someone who can show that not every man in the world will hurt you.

Leave a Reply

