Home » Uncategorized » Tutti Frutti Lovesong

Tutti Frutti Lovesong

 You are my darling CUMQUAT,

Oh, you’re my PEACHy pie,

I think you are the BERRIES,

The APPLE of my eye.

Don’t make me MELON-choly,

Please be my HONEY DEW,

‘Cause oh, my sweet PAPAYA,

I’m BANANAS over you!

I would be oh, so GRAPEful

If you’d just say you care,

For it takes two to MANGO,

And we’re a PEACHy PEAR.

Oh, ORANGE you a little

COCONUTS for me too?

Please say you’ll be mon CHERRY,

I’m so GUAVA over you.

– Mary Grace Dembeck

I selected this poem for my Children’s Literature class… You can’t tell me this isn’t adorable!

Leave a Reply

