Home » Uncategorized » LORD, You are good.

LORD, You are good.

“LORD, You are good to me…”

I’ve been having a “spiritual drought.” I am almost always busy, so I feel like spending time with God was just something I had to do so I can check it off my To-Do List. Instead of being grateful that I am fortunate enough to be able to spend one-on-one time with God, it sometimes seems like it’s just something that I need to get done.
Tonight I spoke with one of my friends. She was going through something and wanted to talk with me about it. First of all, it is so humbling when people see God in you. Two, she shared with me something she is struggling with and while I couldn’t relate, I gave her, by God, words of advice and suggested some things she could do. I then shared something with her that I struggle with and she told me that she did too, but wouldn’t have admitted it due to pride. I feel so much closer to her and closer to God for being blessed with the words to say that would speak to her. Doing this made me think of what it is God has done for me, her, and all the rest of the world. God loves us and protects us and is with us every single step of the way. Emmanuel. We just have to hold on to Him and keep pressing on.
God just amazed me tonight. It’s one of those times when you just fall in love with Him all over again.

Leave a Reply

